-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Subjected.

I mean, I see you be such a badass and I hear Colin freaking Powell speak to a large crowd about how badass you are, and I see you shake Colin Powell's hand and I'm just so in awe of what you are. And you are mine.
We were plastered all over the news and you are all over the freaking Internet. And I just wish I could brag forever about who you are and the secret badass things you do. And I know because of operational security I can't, but fuck. I love you.

And I've just been so sad about this bombing in Boston, maybe because I'm a runner. Maybe because my best friend was running it. Maybe because I wanted so bad to believe that it wasn't terrorism. Maybe because I am so tired of this just being life as we know it, from now on.
And living by a major military base, shopping on post, seeing soldiers with missing limbs. And currently having all of mine still attached. I cried mid work out today because I just don't have it bad. Like at all. And I'm just going to continue to serve others and be the best person I can because it is the only way I know how to make a difference in such an indifferent world.

And I really want to be a vampire.

6:03 p.m. - 2013-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com