-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walk A Tightrope

I was sitting in between your legs on the floor and you were on the couch. My hair was still damp from getting caught in a flash rainstorm as I was leaving work. It was starting to curl. I asked you to braid it. You did a series of cute different styles that made me giggle into my hands. And then you pulled it back so fast and so tight as if to ask if that is how I liked it. And I stopped laughing. Because you had just found out my dirty little secret, I'm kinda into pain.

Wide awake off and on since midnight with my emotions like their some kind of infant not quite ready to sleep through the night. It's like everytime I put them to bed, you say some shit that makes them wet. Or hungry. Or fuck if I know anymore.

6:12 a.m. - 2013-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com