-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking Pictures.

I've had a terrible mind blowing kind of day. So far, year 10 of this partnership is failing.
I spent the morning in the woods mapping out trails for the boy's upcoming competition.
And then I spent the rest of the day screaming.
I've realized that only one of us can be disappointed in what I've become professionally. It's not going to work if we both can't get past my failed attempt at being an adult.
And just a couple of weeks ago you nearly cried while telling me that if it was ever too much, if I didn't think I could stay afloat, you'd do whatever it took because no adventure was worth the journey if I was not around.
I feel so unhappy.

And I told you I had enough.
And you laughed at something on the TV.
You disrespectful bastard.

I told you not to let me feel hope.
Hope is a fucking bitch.
She's always letting someone down.

Man, Hanson had it right all along.
If only...

6:16 p.m. - 2013-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com