-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleeping in beds made for giants.

I was visiting my family in Chicago.
You worked at a bank.
We were going shopping and my aunt needed to withdraw money from her account.
You must have spotted me standing outside waiting on her.
Just as I started to walk away you ran after me.
You grabbed me by the shoulders like you were going to shake me.
It was freezing.
You let out a breath that looked like a puff of smoke.
All you said was 'You kill me.'

And I hugged you.
Maybe because I was cold.
But mostly because I had been waiting for this.
To hear your voice.
To confirm you were real.
To show you how love is supposed to feel.

And then I woke up.
Starving.

10:29 a.m. - 2013-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com