-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thankful.

There are just so many wonderful and beautiful strangers in the world. I have no clue as to why they appear in my life when they do, but I'm forever thankful for being given the opportunity to exist in the same world, at the same time as them. It is truly an honor.

I was meeting friends at the canon brewery today but arrived early. So I sat down at the bar next to an older gentleman and ordered a tall city mills wheat. He asked me if the Daytona 500 had started yet. We struck up a conversation and talked for the next 2 hours about life. He isn't from around here. He travels the United States on his Harley. He had so much insight. I was enthralled with his stories about the beauty of it all.
I shared with him my overall disappointment with the lack of charm in the human condition.
He encouraged me to seek my great perhaps.
It was one of the best afternoons I've had in awhile.


Maybe it is foolish to believe that a person is more than a person. But I cannot deny myself the belief that one human being will become my savior.
That's how powerful love is to me.

7:51 p.m. - 2013-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com