-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I. Miss. You. I. Need. You. I. Love. You.

My grandpa was a US Marshall during the civil rights era. He famously walked a little African American girl to school everyday in Alabama. Normal Rockwell, the famous artist, painted a picture of it.
I wake up yesterday morning to Fox News on the TV. Staring back at me is the painting of my grandpa. I guess it was Rockwell's birthday and the were doing a story on his iconic work.

I was in a weird mood for the rest of the day.

I usually choose to ignore the fact that they are dead because it will always be too much to bear. But when it's plastered across my fucking TV, it's hard to do anything but feel it. In my bones.

6:09 a.m. - 2013-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com