-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Predictions

Looking back and reflecting, I blame myself too. I couldn't see it back then. Older and wiser, I'm able to understand that I tried so hard to make it all okay for you, that I was hindering you from being who you truly are. Which is a total piece of shit. I thought I was protecting you from them, but really I was protecting you from yourself. And that was not my job.

But I am sorry for loving you at all the wrong times.
And I am sorry for loving you so fiercely but it's the only way I know how.
And I hope some day you can forgive me for just trying to do the best that I could.

And so here we are. So impossibly opposite, it's amazing that I ever looked into your eyes and saw the possible.

9:38 a.m. - 2012-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com