-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carry On

I love to sit and think about our journey.
The late night talks, the early morning love making, the words that we threw at each other like weapons, the times we locked each other out, the times we locked each other in, the break ups, make ups, the proposal, the wedding, the I dos, the I don'ts.
We've tried to talk ourselves out of love so many times. But love isn't about words, and once you're in it (deep, dark, and devastatingly in love) you are never ever ever out of it no matter what you say.
And here we are, all these years later and it still burns in my chest when I think about you.
It fucking burns.

In one week we will be married 5 years. And every time I sign my name, I still smile.

8:12 p.m. - 2012-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com