-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THE one.

I didn't even know what terrorism was until September 11, 2001. And at that point and time, Chris was just a boy sitting in my math class in 10th grade. Little did I know....
And here we are, together, 9 years later, and it continues to affect our lives still to this day.
I know its September 13th, but ever since Saturday I've been thinking about how those few minutes in history forever changed my life.
My husband, my soul, my partner in crime, fights every day of his life because of those few minutes. My husband trains harder, runs faster, is super human because of those few minutes.
We are humble people because of those few minutes. God, I just wish every one knew how that felt. I wish they knew how my heart churns and my eyes cry and my mind hurts for all of these things, for every soldier that has been killed, for all of our friends who have been killed, for all the families that are in mourning, for anyone that has sacrificed anything because of those few minutes on September 11th.
It tugs on my strings.

I love Chris.
But it's not just some every day love.
I respect him, I'm so proud of him. He works with an elite group of people in the military, people that you just can't help but admire. He is just so much more than human to me. And I cherish every single second that he is alive.
I just wanted to share.

He's still got me climbing trees.

5:25 p.m. - 2010-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com