-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

even you can't make it snow in the summer

a couple days ago, a friend of mine's grandmother passed away after being in a car accident. Today, my neighbor growing up's grandpa passed away after a long battle with alzheimers. in 3 days, it will be 2 years to the day that my favorite person, my grandpa, died.
august is a shit month for grandparents.

maybe this isn't poetic, or well thought out, but it's real. and i've been super emotional for weeks now. i just want to move on, finally be a big girl about it all.

but the truth is, i'm still that little baby that fit so perfectly in his lap. that he could lift with one arm. that he loved.

in other news, we just found out my sister in law is pregnant. and i can't help but feel a little jealous. but they've been trying for a kid for a year now, so i'm happy to know that their equipment wasn't malfunctioning.

in more news, my birthday is coming up.

and my niece is doing fabulous. she's a little chubber wubber now. and giggling. and my sister sent me a video of her laughing, and anytime i'm in a mood, i just watch it and forget about the world. i love that little bean. truly.

that sums it all up.

9:34 p.m. - 2010-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com