-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extraordinary things on an ordinary day.

I never thought Chris remembered anything about our 6 year relationship.
At dinner last weekend, counting crows came on over the speakers at the restaraunt. And I recalled a moment when Chris and I had just started dating and there was a lone guitar playing dude at starbucks. Chris requested rain king because he knew counting crows was my favorite. I was so touched.
What touched me even more, Chris finished the memory for me. He knew it all.

Maybe 99% of the time we are working hard to get it right. Maybe it's supposed to be easier. But when I hear his name, or think about the features of his face, the angle of his smile, I don't have to try. I know.

9:34 p.m. - 2010-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com