-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's a long way home.

my cat is missing.
5 days now.
and it makes me want to vomit that she was lunch meat to some fox.
i keep telling myself that someone took her in and is feeding her, and eventually they will have to let her out and she will somehow come back home.


but i know that it's not true. it just helps me stop crying.

i spend every god damn day with my animals. i travel with them, i take them everywhere. and i have three things in my life that are entirely mine, and that is my two dogs and my kitty. and now one of them is gone, dead, or at least not coming home.
maybe they are just animals to everyone else, but they are the most loyal companions and it makes me life complete to come home and see how happy they are to see me. and now i have no reason to clean out the litter box, and her little bed is empty and cold and not even hairy because she hasn't been in it.
i miss that little face. and how from behind it looks like she is wearing genie pants. and that i actually have to clean out my cereal bowl because i don't have anyone to leave a little bit of milk for.

every night i put her food outside hoping that somehow it will bring her home.

1:58 p.m. - 2009-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com