-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i've been waiting for this silence all night long.

sometimes we find exactly what we are looking for.
and the feelings that it brings are unjustifiable.
and the things we do for it are unquestionable.

you know when its right.
you just know.
i used to explain it with butterflies, and beautiful sunsets. i used to put the most perfect comparisons in front of your eyes for you to read, and so you could relate.
but nothing makes this relatable. because i love on a whole other level. something that, unless you filled my flip flops, you could never quite fathom.
i keep going back and forth in my head, the whole "we're too young" thing.
i think that if chris asked me to marry him 20 years ago, at a young age of 1, i would have managed to squeek out a yes.
because things are written in stone. some things just cannot be erased, or altered. and this is one of those things. we ARE one of those things.

no words are ever going to make this explainable. even if you wanted to hear me gush for hours, i don't think i could.
love is beautiful. the things that we create together are beautiful. the fact that we share the same home is beautiful. the fact that it is ours is BEAUTIFUL.
i admire chris for the things that he does. when he became an airbourne ranger, i've never been so proud of someone in my life. he is the bravest, the most courageous, and he is the only person i know that follows his heart. something that i can appreciate.
and even if he can't express it because of his excruciating schedule, i know chris cares about me deeply. which calms me. and puts me to sleep at night when he's not here.
sure, i miss my life in kentucky. i miss my friends, and more importantly i miss my family. but they admire me for my strength. they admire me for following MY heart, and having the guts to go.
but home is where you make it.
and chris and i are making a pretty good one in the south.

10:41 p.m. - 2007-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com