-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all dressed up, no place to go.

maybe everyday they make shapes.
but today, the clouds radiated a certain beauty that i failed to notice before. something that i'm very sorry for.
and maybe it was more than just the rays of sun that found their way through them, maybe there is just something so pure about them that i appreciate, and in a way admire.

ok, i lied. this will be my last entry. i've decided that i'm not going to waste this valuable space on someone who turned out to be not so valuable.....so, this morning i met with my soccer coach who has high prospects for me in the upcoming season. i sure would like to go out with a bang. i complain about how burned out i am of soccer, but anytime i get near it, all the love and appreciation i have for the game comes back. i guess thats why i'm a college athlete and you aren't. but, he offered me a position next year as assistant coach, which means i would be a faculty member and could get my masters for free. which also means i get paid $10,000 on top of all that. i, of course, told him my plans of moving to vegas after i graduate, but he told me he would hold it open for me until the day before seasons starts next year, because he would love to have me hang around. and to hear someone praise you, to hear someone respect and admire your talent, especially your coach, just makes all the hard work that i've put in over the years pay off, completely. work was devestated that i have to quit, but they have guaranteed my position back the second i can take it. and all of these things have just made me realize how much of a needed person i am. and how many people really do love, and respect who i am. its a beautiful thing, love. and it comes out of the cracks and depths of the earth when you need it the most. so, needless to say, i could never do without nick and leslie, and the others that have randomly popped back into my life. and yea, maybe there will be harder days to come, but i'm taking this thing one little step at a time. so, as this being my last entry, i would like to reassure anyone that may check up on this once and while, my life is constantly shaping itself, something that i have lost control over. but my life became a mess because of control. i took my first breath of relief today. and i think everyone else should too, thats all anyone needs, a few deep breaths of air. thanks. and goodbye. love always-veronica lee.

5:02 p.m. - 2006-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com