-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

promise me, you'll still be mine.

if only these words were numbers, and i could make some type of mathematical sense to you. add up all my problems and subtract them by that same amount. and hopefully we would be back to where we started....at zero.
where i am.
always.

its just like this my friend. that you will never hear this scream, and if you did, it's not like you would ever know (care) that it was me. so, in 10 seconds the ringing will be gone, and its like i never screamed at all.
and its the same principles.
in the way that we always argue when we wake up in the morning. because your alarm goes off 20 minutes before mine. the fact that you would never admit how much you cared about me, but i know and you know that i know and everyone else knows that you wouldn't dare to say it. but its known, regardless.
it's in that exact same way that i know that you need me. and that you know that i need you. and somehow the earth still manages to rotate.
around the screams. and all the mathematical problems that our little minds can think of, and calculate, and solve.
sometimes i like to twirl my hair around my finger. and i like to think that you like it when i twirl my hair around my finger.
because it doesn't matter if you are in love or like to pretend that you aren't....neither is perfect. and thats just something that we all have to face.

9:00 p.m. - 2006-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com