-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you're so last summer.

i'll be so glad when this can all be taken care of.

soccer got back into full swing this past week. but only for two weeks, until we travel to western for a tournament. my new coach is a bad ass, he has high hopes for me. he doesn't just want me to be all region again, he wants to push for all american. which can only happen if we win our conference. and with all this hype, i have a new found confidence in myself. i think i can do it, and my coach swore to me that he would push me hard enough to make it all come true. i'm for the extra effort, its good to put my heart into something that has some meaning behind it for a change. not to mention one girl quit, and her scholarship money was given to me. meaning that i have way way way too much money in my account for school, and i can't wait until the fall semester starts and spalding cuts me a check for the balance in my account. fucking awesome.
not to mention that i am going to las vegas. i fly out sunday march 12 at 6:40 pm. and leslie and i got seats right next to each other. not to mention the beautiful time we are going to have, i'm so happy that leslie is going to provide me with some great fucking company. i can't even imagine the fun we are going to have. and nothing, and i swear to fucking god, nothing will stop me from enjoying every single little second. miles away from home, miles away from this complete mess i've made of my life right now. i'm happy that this all worked out so perfectly.
i've compiled a list of things that i want to do, and places i want to visit, and apologies i want to make, and frienships i want to mend. it is the most therapuetic thing i've done all week. but everyday i think i add something else, and there aren't enough minutes in the day.

but other than that, things are moving. between work, soccer, school, and my dimishing social life, i like to be alone. i do my best writing then. it sucks to be sad, but it gives me some material to work with. (hey, i'm just trying to look on the bright side of things).
i'm experiencing things. and i wish i had better news.

7:06 p.m. - 2006-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com