-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't worry, i'll be fine.

i'm trying. why can't that ever be enough.
maybe my expectations are too great, that any part of existence is going to fall a little bit short. i'm always finding myself standing in a huge puddle of disappointment.
i need to let my body catch up with the maturity of my emotions. because i've got the steering wheel, and i'm driving myself right into a concrete ditch.
my heart, though, can't idle forever on this one tank of gas. because as soon as i go to turn in back on, there will be no fuel left for it to run on.

..and last time i checked, i don't wear a sign that says "i'm easy and single, please please please hit on me." i hate cheap offers. they make me throw up a little bit in my mouth.

8:22 p.m. - 2005-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com