-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love of mine, some day you will die.

let me see, what am i thankful for???

friends the pump the purest, most genuine love into me everyday, my mom who is the second most beautiful woman i've ever met (only because i'm the first), my dad who sings to my dog when he doesn't think anyone can hear him, my sister who has turned into my closest and best friend, my brother who waits on me when i'm too tired to go to the kitchen to get something to drink, my nanny who fights for life every single morning, and my grandaddy who cares for her even though she repeats herself and calls him the wrong names. and finally my little roxanne dog, my most loyal companion.
i'm thankful for... my car because it's thirsty and i haven't gotten her an oil change, having the best job in the world, intelligence, talent, who ever thought of soccer, adidas for making me my sweet cleats, spalding university for paying for my education, brocolli and cheddar soup, super nintendo and donkey kong for keeping my ADD in check while being alone today with nothing to do or no where to go, the guy who made facebook the most wonderful website in the world, white castle for feeding my 4 am cravings, pretty faces, being better than most of the human race, and love even though its the most painful thing in my life right now.
but i'm most thankful for opportunity. to grow, to learn, to teach, to become independent, and the opportunity to prosper.
so, thanks dude.

5:18 p.m. - 2005-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com