-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there was a time when i meant this

we all evolved, into one life form or another. and human or not, we all still beat, with the very same hearts. some are just bigger or weaker than others. and maybe sometimes we forget to take that into consideration.
i bleed as well as anyone.

sometimes i pretend that when i sleep, his pictures all sleep along with me. he rests his squinty little eyes, right along mine. and he still laughs everytime my eyelashes scrape his face. and he still pushes me away when my hair gets in his nose or mouth, even. and i laugh. because i am ridiculous.
i feel good. that love is soon going to be sleeping right along side me again. i feel good about my future, all because of one little beating heart, that has somehow managed to grow into a big, brave one. a heart that i admire and respect and praise every day i breathe. a heart that belongs to me. and a heart that i wouldnt trade for anything on this planet, even if it remains a world away.

...sigh...

8:24 p.m. - 2005-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com