-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the killer in me is the killer in you.

i remember. and it feels so fucking good to hear that voice. more like, it feels like home. because that was my song, my song for me and only me. and you gave it to me. you gave me that song as a gift, and i took it and never appreciated anything more from that day on. you sang it to me. you sang every single word of that song like it was the last time you could ever speak.. you meant it as if it were your last. and i remembered. and i laughed at the time. i laughed off how important it really was. but now, that im hearing it again, im looking back, i miss it. i miss those drives home. the ones where i just floated all the way back to my driveway. and right into my bed. i miss the nights where i had those dreams. i was so carefree then. i didnt care. i thought i didnt care. but i guess i really did. i guess i cared more, now that im sitting here feeling this way. i care more now, but its too late. now your away. and i cant wear this smile any longer. i never thought i would feel this way again.

1:54 p.m. - 2004-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com