-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

veronica is writing smiles on everyones faces, would you like one?

spent the night at chris's last night. we stayed up until 3:30 talking, and smooching, and talking some more. but he had to be up at 6 to go to work, so he took me home around 6:30, which means when i got home i passed out. but i didnt want to sleep, i didnt care, i just wanted to stay in that moment forever, because it felt so good talking. there are so many things, mostly bad, that no one really knows because im a little ashamed of some of my actions. i always keep things to myself. and its nice telling him about some of them. im just really content with things right now. im really eager to see where these things go. i know this summer will be magical, i can feel it in my blood. im excited, for once, about the future. im really going places, i mean, at the rate i am on, i can be interning at the newspaper i want to write for in the next year or so. i mean, once i get some more of my major classes under my belt. but hey, i am a freshman and got an A in a 483 modern art history class. im so excited about school, about being with my grandma everyday like the good old days, about having money, about me and chris, about having this fucking new found love and appreciation for life. i mean, in less than a month i will be sitting on the beach with chris, and i cant imagine that things could get better than that. i really think that ive found my new best friend in him. i cant imagine that things get better than this. i have hope, i have love, i have him, and things are finally ok.

10:23 a.m. - 2004-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hosted by DiaryLand.com